SALVATION!



I walked into my car the other day & it just hit me...
There I was surounded by two ton of high-tech steel!
I was sitting in this incredible powerfull piece of machine
thats been taken thousands and thousands of years for mankind to develope!
A machine so beautifull and powerfully equiped that it can take me to places
in just short hours that would othervise take me days or even weeks to walk!

I realized that most people take most in life for granted...
I don`t do that... Actually I never did...
I realized a long time ago that I`m blessed just being
alive & sourunded by all these...well...miracles...

I then started to think of the love souronding me...
Suddenly I almost could see it like an halo around my very being...

The love for my child, my girlfriend, my mother and my family and friends...
...and how lost I would be without them...
I realized how blessed I am...just to be able to be here...to be sitting there
in my incredible car on the way down to the gym to train my body...
How blessed I really am to be able to walk down those stair to that dungeon
and to be able to lift those barbells and dumbells in my own
private and endless war with the iron!

I looked down to my body...
A body that my soul attached to 44 years ago that I then
with the will of that soul with allot of effort developed into what it is today...
...almost 100kg tatted up slabs of meat and veins...
A body I feel comfortable in...that reflects my soul...
A piece of art that my soul manifest itself through...
How blessed I am to be able to develope the body what God gave me
into something else...something more...
And I realized that this thing we call bodybuilding is really something...
...HOLY!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0